Cancer Update 12-10-14

Greetings.
So i had my second bronchoscopy in the last 5 days yesterday,   This takes the total number of bronchoscopies to 7 over the past year.  I am still undergoing treatment for stage 4 kidney cancer in my lungs at Cancer Treatment Centers of America in Phoenix.   This last bronchoscopy involved using a laser to push back the tumors in my right lung enough to install a stint.   The procedure was very successful.   My breathing and oxygen saturation have greatly improved.
My right middle and lower lung is still good.  However,  the upper lobe of my right lung is still not receiving air due to being blocked by tumors.  Now my oncologist,  Dr. Walter Quan Jr. will be working on a new treatment plan to kill the remaining tumors.
This last procedure has bought more time for me to “Live to fight another day.”  I don’t fight this battle alone, the Lord Jesus Christ is with me and so are so many of you.

Categories: Cancer, Health, Personal, Theology | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Cancer Update 12-10-14

  1. Shirley Jacks

    We love you John and thank God that we have each other. None of us know what this day holds but we know Who holds this day. Thank God we are able to proclaim His goodness one more day on this side, knowing that we have been called to be fishers of men. Go fish!

    Keeping my gaze fixed on Him, Shirley

    >

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Stairway To Fashion

imagination is the key

cancer killing recipe

Inspiration for meeting life's challenges.

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

ConverStations: Small Business Improvements

The Insights of John A. Sansone

Frank Viola | Beyond Evangelical

The Insights of John A. Sansone