Tumor Check

53598137Do you remember George Constanza from Seinfeld?  I recall in one episode where the Seinfeld gang went away for a weekend with their prospective dates.  George decided to to take a dip in the pool.  After he was done and went to change Jerry’s date accidentally saw him naked and he had some “shrinkage” (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BEnKLhi83J8) This image has strangely  caused me to think of things I would like to see shrink in size.  I would like to see that national debt shrink.  I would like to see the state and national spending budgets to shrink.  I would like to see NASCAR shrink the number of races they run each season.  I most definitely would like to see the size of my pants shrink.  This will of course take some effort on my part.

I recently had a CT scan to check on the progression of the kidney cancer tumors in my lungs.  As many of you who follow this blog know, I have been battling stage 4 kidney cancer in my lungs for a year now.  The results of this most recent scan show that the “hilar tumor mass” in my right lung has shrunk.  I can say “I have shrinkage”, in my lungs.  It is not significant shrinking, but it is shrinking.  This is great news!  Previously, none of the treatments has had any effect on this tumor mass.  But, since beginning treatment with the oral medication, Votrient, things have changed for the better in my right lung.  My oncologist, Dr. Walter Quan Jr., has simply made a change in the dosage of this drug that I take.  He discovered that taking the maximum dosage was taking too much of a toll on my left kidney and my blood pressure was too high.  I am so thankful that I have a great team helping me to fight this cancer at Cancer Treatment Centers of America.

Categories: Cancer, Health, Personal | Tags: , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Tumor Check

  1. Shirley Jacks

    Always know that you are in our thoughts and prayers. Rejoicing with you in the shrinkage! What an Amazing and Awesome God, our Father is . He hears the cries of His children.

  2. Nancy

    You are in. Our prayers. I have asked many people to pray as I am believing inhis healing power.

  3. John Anthony, praise God for the “shrinkage”. God is listening. So very good to see you during your visit to your dad. Continuing to raise you up in prayer and thanksgiving.
    Blessings,
    Marietta

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

