Betrayal of a Loved One

Today, I can relate to King David of the Old Testament.   He penned these words in Psalm 55,

“It is not an enemy who taunts me- I could bear that. It is not my foes who so arrogantly insult me  I could have hidden from them.   Instead, it is you—my equal, my companion and close friend.  What good fellowship we once enjoyed  as we walked together to the house of God.” 

I find it much more difficult to deal with the rejection of a loved one than anyone else.  Now I must turn this pain over to the LORD and grieve my loss, then move forward.

Categories: Personal | Tags: , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Betrayal of a Loved One

  1. Charlene Cancilla

    Well all be praying for you John. I know its hard but as you said turn it over to God and He will bring you victory. We love you!

  2. John Anthony,
    It must be difficult for you to feel the rejection of a loved one. However, God has plans for you and the journey is difficult but remember the power behind you is greater than the trials ahead of you. Unfortunately, the timing of your rejection is not a time when you can devote much effort to the issue. You dear friend have a battle. So take up the armor of God and stand strong. With God all things are possible. God is Good. All the time. All the time. God is Good. Continuing to raise you up in my prayers.
    Marietta

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

ConverStations: Small Business Improvements

The Insights of John A. Sansone

Beyond Evangelical | The Blog of Frank Viola

The Insights of John A. Sansone

