Cancer Treatment Cycle 12 Part 2

Happy Thanksgiving All!healinghands

This Thanksgiving I am thankful for completing cycle 12 of treatment for stage 4 kidney cancer in my lungs using Torisel.  I am also so very grateful for being able to get treatment for this cancer here at Cancer Treatment Centers of America in Phoenix.  The entire staff here has been great to work with and to know, from the line cooks who make my breakfast burritos to my oncologist Dr. Walter Quan Jr.  My recent CT scan showed that the tumors in my lungs are stable and not growing.  What a good report!

I am also very grateful to my Lord Jesus Christ who has healed me and sustained me through this cancer journey thus far.  I was visiting a fellow patient last week who was having his right kidney removed due to cancer.  It is the same procedure that I went through almost 2 years ago.  After my visit in the in patient ward of the center I passed by my old room.  I walked by this room and tears welled up in my eyes.  I began to weep as I walked down the hallway.  You see, about 5 months ago I was admitted to the ICU section of the center after complications in my lungs after a bronchoscopy.  I went in for the procedure on a Tuesday and woke up on a Friday.  The doctors weren’t sure I was going to survive.  But, Jesus knew that He was not done with me yet and He healed and strengthened my body to be able to walk out of that room.  The Bible says in Psalm 139, “Your eyes saw my unformed body; all the days ordained for me were written in your book before one of them came to be.”  So, I still have some days ahead of me.  I don’t know how many, but I am believing that He will restore my lungs and I will be cancer free soon.  I am also very grateful to the Lord that my sins are forgiven and I am covered in His righteousness.  Galatians 2:16 says, “know that a person is not justified by the works of the law, but by faith in Jesus Christ. So we, too, have put our faith in Christ Jesus that we may be justified by faith in Christ and not by the works of the law, because by the works of the law no one will be justified.”  I say Amen and Thank You Jesus!

 

Categories: Cancer, Health, Personal, Theology | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Cancer Treatment Cycle 12 Part 2

  1. John Anthony,
    What a blessing to hear the news of your latest CT scan. Praise God. You have so very much to be thankful for and Jesus has heard your praises and continues to bless you. Yes God has plans for you may you be a blessing to everyone you come in contact with. With prayers and love, Marietta

  2. Evelyn

    My prayers continue with you each and every day.
    God is All-Powerful.
    Evelyn

  3. Evelyn

    Still keeping you in my daily prayers.
    Evelyn

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

ConverStations: Small Business Improvements

The Insights of John A. Sansone

Beyond Evangelical | The Blog of Frank Viola

The Insights of John A. Sansone

