Cancer Treatment Cycle 12 Part 1

CTCAWell I have started my 12th cycle of cancer treatment on Torisel for stage 4 kidney cancer today.  Today, I went through a CT scan to check on the progress of the treatment against the cancer cells in my lungs.  The scan showed that the tumors are stable.  There has not been any significant decrease in the size of the tumors.  I will get a more detailed report on the scan from my oncologist, Dr Walter Quan Jr. tomorrow.  I am due for my 12th dose of Torisel tomorrow morning here in Phoenix at Cancer Treatment Centers of America (CTCA).  I also noticed that the scan showed some minor fluid around my heart.  This could be the reason I have been short of breath and having swelling in my ankles and feet (mild edema).  Again, I hope to get some more answers tomorrow after meeting with my treatment team.  I will be staring my physical therapy for my lungs next week and will be fitted for compression socks as well.

I met another fellow cancer patient this week that also is going through treatment for stage 4 kidney cancer here at CTCA.  His tumors spread into his brain.  I have been grateful to meet other patients here recently who are going through what I am going through.  That’s two fellow kidney cancer friends in the past 2 weeks.  I am not alone here at CTCA.  I am surrounded by fellow patients and nurses who keep me in a positive frame of mind.

Categories: Cancer, Health, Personal | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Cancer Treatment Cycle 12 Part 1

  1. Shirley Jacks

    Dearest John,

    Remember, you are also surrounded by prayer from those that love you. Stay encouraged but more importantly stay in His presence. I love you my brother.

    Keeping my gaze fixed on Him, Shirley

    >

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

