Cancer Treatment Cycle 11 Part 2

20141114_132749_resized

My Bay Area Peeps Wendell and Lee

Well I have successfully completed my 11th dose of Torisel to treat my stage 4 kidney cancer in my lungs.  My oncologist Dr. Walter Quan Jr. is still very pleased with how my body is responding to this current treatment.  Once again, I had no negative side effects during treatment.  I do, however, expect some mouth sores in about a week.  It seems to take that long for any side effects to show up.  I will be getting another CT scan in two weeks right before Thanksgiving.  I’m going to thank the LORD ahead of time for a good report on the next scan.

I had a bad coughing episode a few nights ago where I was wheezing pretty badly and coughed up some blood.  I was able to get this under control after using my inhaler.  I had a chest x-ray done today so that my pulmonologist, Dr. Turner could see if there was any kind of infection causing the cough.  The x-ray came back negative on infection and the tumors appear to be the same size as the last x-ray.  Praise the LORD for this good news!  I am feeling pretty tired today since I just had treatment yesterday, so I will spend the remainder of the day resting.  I am slowly learning to listen to my body and do what it’s telling me.  I am also learning to take care of myself by taking advantage of all of the health services offered here at Cancer Treatment Centers of America.  Next week, I will be getting another chiropractic adjustment, another massage, and I will meet with one of the mind/body counselors here at the center.  If you are diagnosed with cancer, then CTCA is the best place to get treatment for it, in my opinion.

Categories: Cancer, Health, Personal | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

