Cancer Treatment Cycle 10 Adventure Part 2

f6be53c7afb0dd0f8780d02b58c53ab1Well my 10th round of receiving Torisel to treat stage 4 kidney cancer is completed.  My oncologist Dr Walter Quan Jr. told me yesterday that my lungs still sound really good, and they are still pushing air through well.  My next treatment is scheduled for two weeks from now.  I had a new nurse for my treatment yesterday.  She gave me some tips on how to save some money buying things for my new apartment here in Goodyear, AZ.  I am so grateful to the LORD and my wife for bringing me to CTCA for treatment.  I have a caring team that is helping me through this transition both emotionally and practically.  The nursing team has gathered  list of items that I need for my new apartment that they are willing to supply.

It’s a strange feeling to have a routine broken up by circumstances.  Normally, I would be packing my bags and preparing to get a ride to Sky Harbor Airport and fly home today.  But, today is a different day.  I now live here in the Phoenix area, so I won’t be flying home today, but getting a ride home tomorrow.  My new home is only a short 15 minute walk from Cancer Treatment Centers of America.   I signed the lease and got my keys to my 1 bedroom apartment on Thursday, and the power was turned on yesterday.  The best part about my new apartment is that it comes with air conditioning.  I will really need the A/C in the summer months.  It’s cooling off this time of year so it’s only in the 80’s now.

I am looking forward to spending more time at the center and hoping to encourage fellow cancer patients.  I was able to see my new friend Wendell this week.  He is also from the Bay Area of California.  He was telling another patient how I was able to help him during his first week here by sharing my story of how I got through my first week here.  What a blessing!

 

Categories: Cancer, Health, Personal | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

ConverStations: Small Business Improvements

The Insights of John A. Sansone

Beyond Evangelical | The Blog of Frank Viola

The Insights of John A. Sansone

