Cancer Treatment Cycle 10 Adventure

386954ce589a16e3548708ea0461c363

 

 

 

 

 

 

Well, it’s time for me to fly back to Phoenix for my next round of cancer treatment for stage 4 kidney cancer.  But, there’s something different about this trip.  This time I won’t be flying back to California at the end of treatment.  I’m about to start a new adventure in the desert.  I’m moving to the greater Phoenix area.  This will allow me to be closer to Cancer Treatment Centers of America for my regular treatments.

I am both excited and anxious about the whole thing.  This relocation will be a little easier since I have a great support team already there with the friends I’ve made and my care team.  I am looking forward to volunteering at the center and being an encouragement to other cancer patients.  I am hoping that this move will help me to work on some personal issues that have hindered me for many years.  I am anxious about the reality that I am finally leaving California.  I have lived in the golden state all my life, so living in a whole new state is a new thing.  I have taken quite a few pictures of the coast lately to take with me on this new journey to the desert.

I am trusting the LORD to continue to open doors and heal my wounded soul as I make this new journey.

Categories: Cancer, Health, Personal | Tags: , , | 5 Comments

Post navigation

5 thoughts on “Cancer Treatment Cycle 10 Adventure

  1. Shirley Jacks

    Dearest John,

    So sad about the current situation…..I am yet believing that God brought you two together and will strengthen you both to work through this situation. With that said, I am praying for restoration.

    Please continue to keep us informed of your progress, we have been with you since the beginning and we are not going to abandon you so don’t abandon us. We love you both.

    Don’t know if you have been in touch with Nancy but she needs to hear from you, she has always felt like a mom to you and Tanisha and this is pretty devastating for her. Please give her a call, her husband John has started dialysis and I know hearing from you will be encouraging.

    Keeping my gaze fixed on Him, Shirley

    >

    • johnasansone

      Do you have her contact info?

    • johnasansone

      Thank you Shirley for your prayers. I am continuing to trust the Lord for my marriage and for both of us to heal of our wounded souls. I am in infusion treatment as I write this.

      Can you send me Nancy’s cotact information?

  2. Evelyn

    My prayers continue with you on a daily basis.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

