Cancer Treatment Round 8 Part 2

CTCAPhoenixWell,  I have just returned from Phoenix from my 8th Round of cancer treatment using Torisel.  My stay began on Thursday with an MRI of my brain to check to make sure that tumors hadn’t spread to my brain.  I had been experiencing dizziness for a few days.  The MRI showed no evidence of tumors.  Praise Jesus!  It did show, however, that I had a sinus infection.  So I am on some antibiotics to take care of that.  My oncology team thinks my dizziness and fatigue have been caused by this infection.  My round of Torisel went well and my oncologist Dr Quan is very optimistic about its effectiveness.

On my next trip out to Phoenix on the 16th, I will have a chest x-ray to see how the treatment is working.  Dr Quan doesn’t want to expose me to more radiation so he is not having me do a CT scan on the next trip.  I am confident that it will show continued shrinkage of the tumors in my lungs.  I was able to meet a new patient to CTCA this trip.  He is from the Bay Area and is there for a second opinion on his cancer diagnosis.  I tried to share my experience so far and I hope it was encouraging for him.  I was feeling a little down and then the Lord picked me up by helping me help someone else.  Awesome.

Categories: Cancer, Personal | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

ConverStations: Small Business Improvements

The Insights of John A. Sansone

Beyond Evangelical | The Blog of Frank Viola

The Insights of John A. Sansone

