Cancer Treatment Centers of America Part 1

Cancer Treatment Centers of America

I mentioned in a post last year that I am a cancer survivor.  I was diagnosed with kidney cancer in November 2012 and had my right kidney removed in February 2013.  I thought that was the end of my fight with cancer.  I discovered in December of 2013 that I was wrong.  I was diagnosed with stage 4 kidney cancer that had spread to my lungs.  Now my fight with cancer resumes.  My beautiful and smart wife decided to look into getting a 2nd opinion for my diagnosis with Cancer Treatment Centers of America (CTCA).  I was having a delay in the medication that my oncologist at home was going to put me on.  There were several mix-ups with the pharmacy.  I can now see how this delay was the Lord’s way of helping us to get the right treatment for me elsewhere.  In just about a week’s time we were scheduled to come to the CTCA Western Regional Medical Center in Phoenix, AZ.  They paid for the flight for my wife and I and booked us into a nice hotel at a very discounted rate.  We were picked up at the airport in a limo and driven to the center.  I was so impressed with how caring and friendly the entire staff was to us as we entered.

My wife and I have been able to meet some wonderful people who are also battling cancer.  I thought they would have long sad faces.  I was wrong.  So far everyone we have met has been smiling and been such a source of encouragement as we now see we are not alone in this.

I had read some negative comments on websites about CTCA before coming here.  I now see that those folks don’t know what they’re talking about.  They are treating me as an individual patient.  I am not being rushed to different rooms or locations for tests or appointments.  The doctors and staff come to me in a room that has been set aside for me and all my appointments.  This is a first class, caring, compassionate place to get information and treatment for cancer.  Today, I meet with my medical team to discuss my treatment options.  I will post more about my experience with CTCA soon.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

ConverStations: Small Business Improvements

The Insights of John A. Sansone

Beyond Evangelical | The Blog of Frank Viola

The Insights of John A. Sansone

