Eating to Live

stock-photo-4505777-unhealthy-food-plateWhat is your current view on diet and healthy eating?  Are you finding yourself                                “living to eat” calorie-counting-on-line-for-your-diet-healthy-eating-tips-from-make-my-plateor “eating to live”?  I have been practicing the former view of eating for all of my teen and adult years.  Before I got married in 2011 I was a frequent guest of the fast food eateries.  You may know this scenario:  Breakfast at McDonalds, followed by lunch at Subway, and finally dinner at Carl’s Jr.  As a result my pants sizes seemed to increase regularly and my blood sugar numbers did the same.  As a person who has been diagnosed over 10 years ago with type 2 diabetes and high blood pressure this is not a good formula for health.

After having had my right kidney removed earlier this year due to kidney cancer I recently started a journey of moving towards a healthy lifestyle.  Part of this journey involves seeing myself as looking and being healthy in the future.  This involves a change in attitude and mental outlook.  There are still thoughts of running out and eating a large pizza in my head, so again this is a journey.  These thoughts of gorging on food that has lots of calories and fat, but not real nutrition are slowly beginning to fade away.

There are other changes that have moved me towards an “eating to live” mentality.  My family recently purchased a NutriBullet.  You may have seen the infomercial on TV recently.  I have been using this superfood extractor for the past few weeks to create healthy, nutritious smoothies.  My wife claims she has noticed a difference in my waist and in my more positive outlook.  Could this change in eating healthier and getting more nutrients solved my overall mental outlook?  It would appear so from the evidence.

So what is your outlook on food and health?  Do you ‘live to eat’ or ‘eat to live’?  I will be posting more on the topic of health as I learn more and see the changes in my own health first hand.  Stay Tuned.

Categories: Health | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

A Word In Season

...a word in due season, how good is it! (Prov. 15:23 KJV)

A Stairway To Fashion

contact: ralucastoica23@gmail.com

cancer killing recipe

Just another WordPress.com site

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Discovering the Gift

Converstations's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Blog of Milt Rodriguez

Christ and His Church

1019 Ministries

Preparing and Practicing Intercessory Prayer on Purpose

Cole Ryan

A Few Thoughts On Christianity

